Greetings everyone,

 

If you’ve been reading for longer than the past month or so, I’m sure you’ve seen my posting frequency drop a bit. I’m posting once to twice a week now where I was doing three to four before. It’s unfortunate but true.

 

The reasons behind this really have nothing to do with my desire to write. I love it and writing this blog has been a great past time for me. In truth, the biggest contributing factor is my current college and work schedule.

 

As some of you may know, I’m a student teacher. When I started this blog, I was going to college three days a week and working on the weekends. Now, I’m teaching five days a week and still working on the weekends. It really doesn’t leave much time for gaming. Over the course of the past couple of weeks, I’ve played for maybe two hours total. It sucks, to be quite honest, because gaming has always been a way for me to unwind. But that’s life right now.

 

So, I usually use my downtime at work to write a new blog post or two. That’s why you’ll usually see my posts go up on the weekend. During the week, I’m just preoccupied.

 

What does that mean for Fires of War? Not much, to be honest. I have no plans to stop writing or maintaining the site and actually hope to bring posting frequency back up to where it was before I started this phase of the Teacher Cert. Program.

 

Really, this is a post to let you know that my dedication and passion for gaming and blogging is still here, it’s just being suppressed by real life for a little bit. It’ll be back though, don’t worry 😉

 

As always, I appreciate your support in checking the site everyday for updates, eating up what I post, and sharing your thoughts in the comments. While I’m forced to be away more than I’d like, enjoy your own gaming all the more for me!

 

 

