Hey All,

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to post my round up of the new Age of Blogging titles today as I’d planned. I made a fatal mistake this morning on my way into work. I hit my brakes when my car started fish tailing.

For those who don’t know, that’s when the back of your vehicle starts to slide back and forth due to slippery winter road conditions. The cardinal rule is not to brake when you’re slipping, it pulls you into a slide. And that’s just what happened and I was headed straight for a guard rail heading into a turn. I tried to correct it but was still heading straight for it (albeit at different angles as I tried to turn out of the slide). Right before impact, I turned hard in a final effort to avoid the crash. I wound up turning my car in the whole opposite direction I’d been heading and hit the guard rail pretty good. I’m fine and my car is driveable, yet, a it now features a couple massive scuffs, a big dent on the rear bumped, and a little crack underneath my passenger side tail light. Oh winter, how I love you.

/whistle

Let it snow, let is snow, let it snow….

