… for me. Or, “How Raegn got his groove back”. I’m liking these alternative titles. Fun stuff, alternates. Unless you’re talking characters. That’s not my bag, baby. Yet.

 

Greetings readers!

 

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I sure feel like it. I was updating this site every other day or more and now we’re going on a week with very little of relevance. I even missed patch 1.02! It sucks, yes, but we can blame the teachers. *shakes his fist*

 

Ah, so it goes though. Thankfully, I did get some time to play WAR yesterday. About three hours actually, which is more than usual for me. Unfortunately, my lost week got me a behind the curve in my guild. I was even able to be online during a scheduled guild event but… it was in tier three. Woe is me, woe is me. So, seeing where I precariously stood, I resolved to grind out a couple of levels.

 

Unfortunately, the “couple of” part didn’t really happen. During that three hour bout, I was able to finish off about three quarters of an experience bar doing non-stop questing in Ellyrion (this did allow me to rank up to 19). Let me just say, I’m pretty sick of killing High Elf archers, guards, and defenders. And screw their little steeds too! I know a real steed when I see one.

 

Annnyways, I was a feeling just a little burnt out. I won’t go into too much detail on that because I’m covering it in greater detail in Upon the Pyre this week, but I think I brought a little of that to the table myself. I was pretty stressed out to begin with. Again, we can blame the teachers. I do have to say though, I was a little surprised when I saw that I needed 117k experience to hit level 20 and was only getting between 1k-5k per quest (5k if I was lucky, usually between 2-3k). It just seems like a lot. If any of you are in your mid-upper 30s, or even 40, how much are you needing to hit those higher levels?

 

Another big occurrence that went uncovered this week, my guild claimed its first keep! A big congratulations go out to all of the members of Anti-Sanctus Chaotica that made it possible and to all of the opposition that made the ground soggy with gore. We appreciate your efforts but Chaos = Power. In the words of a famous Kwiki-Mart employee: “Thank you, come again”. In all seriousness, I wasn’t online when it happened but I heard it was a lot of fun and we have both enemies and allies to thank for that.

 

So, for me, it’s been a drear week. As many of you have been through similar circumstances, I’m sure you understand. And *knocks on wood* after this week, it looks to be mostly downhill so we should be back on track. Keep an eye on us, here, because I’ll be updating at the usual pace prospectively. Also be sure to check out the blogroll on the right. Between all of us, you should have enough WAR reading to satisfy the itch until you can pop in game.

 

Until next time, WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!!!

 

(…I needed that. Who ya gonna blame? No, it’s not the Ghostbusters. *shakes his fist*…)

