For anyone interested in scoping out a launch server, Mythic has released the names and types for all that will be available for launch.

You can access the full list here.

Right now, there are 15 core servers, 9 open-RvR servers, 3 roleplay servers, and 3 roleplay/open-RvR servers, bringing us to a grand total of 30 available choices.

For many, choosing a server is a difficult decision. After all, this place is going to be your virtual home for the next few years. In order to help you choose the server that best fits you, why not wander on over to Warhammer Alliance’s server forums? Get to know the various communities, guilds, allies, and enemies, that you’ll encounter on each. It’s a good way to network and a great way to prepare yourself for Day One.

Personally, I’m pleasantly surprised that Mythic has decided to include RP/open-RvR servers. Previously, they were against this. It just goes to show you that they listen to what the players are asking for. I won’t be rolling on one unless they switch around the chicken system but it’s a good option for many players.

I’m going to take my own advice and have a look at the different Core and RP servers. I’ll let you know when I make my final decision.

Thanks Mythic!

