Hey Everyone,

It’s been a little silent around here for a few days! One of the reasons for this is that I’ve been looking into getting the blog moved to its own domain. I have to be honest though, I’m really just fishing. I’ve never done anything like this before, so I’m searching for web host reviews and trying to guess which one will be best. Right now, 1and1 Hosting is winning with a 6 month payment plan at about $4 a month. They’re offering 300GB of monthly transfer space which sounds good. But, hell, like I know any better. I’m pretty sure it’d work for the site now but, like any blogger who wants to invest in his site, I’m hoping to expand.

So, I’m asking you, well-informed reader, do you know of any good and cheap web hosts? More importantly, any good and cheap web hosts that won’t make me pay for 3 years up front to remain cheap? And also, any ideas on what kind of bandwidth goal I should be shooting for? Unlimited is nice, to be totally open, I’m looking for the smallest investment up front as I can right now.

Feel free to post in the comments but if you’d rather email, you can catch me at firesofwarblog@gmail.com.

Thanks in advance!

